Tuesday, December 29, 2015

The Truth About Him by M. O'Keefe


For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.

We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

Add to Goodreads


Book 2
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca



Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

Kris☆☆☆☆☆
Starting where book one left off, we find Annie waking up to her abusive ex, Hoyt, standing over her. Hoyt wants Annie to come back to the farm and will stop at nothing short of dragging her back unconscious. But he didn't expect to find this newer version of his previously abused and docile wife! Annie is not going to go willingly. Thankfully Ben, her neighbor, decides to check on her and gets help. Unfortunately, things turn dark and Annie has to take justice into her own hands defending Dylan from Hoyt. Having both been survivors of having to kill a person, Annie and Dylan find solace in each other and a darkness within them both that soothes and ignites them. Dylan's old family issues and rogue MC brother threaten their happily ever after when his brother, Max, takes off, leaving Dylan to try to find him or pay the price.

Book two is just as good as the first and again, I was riveted to the story and the characters. I even fell for Max, the crazy MC outlaw brother! Really enjoying this series. Annie & Dylan tie up nicely in this installment, so I hope for more of Max in #3. Highly recommend!


Ruthie☆☆☆☆
I found the first book a revelation – it was so, so good – and it left us with a massive cliffhanger. Be warned – you need to read it before you read this book – no doubts about that at all.

Thankfully this book is also a fabulous read, and gives us another excellent story! The drama comes thick and fast, and hold onto your hats as things get very, very messy. It is immensely satisfying to watch the two leads develop and emerge from where they have been taking refuge. I love their way of communicating, the care that they show each other and the boiling passion which overtakes all rational thought...so hot, so sensitive and so easy to just keep turning the pages.

Thanks Ms. O'Keefe for a really good read. These two have made it onto my must reread pile, for when I want a strong story to back up the romance.


Shelby☆☆☆☆
Annie and Dylan's story continues in The Truth About Him – the cliffhanger totally left us hanging, but was QUICKLY resolved in book two of the Everything I Left Unsaid series.
High action, a touch of drama, and real emotions are explored.
Can these two grow from the pressures that have been placed upon them?

This was a fantastic follow up, many questions answered, and characters were fully developed. There are still some "ends to tie up," but overall I was very satisfied with this book.




Also Available in the Everything I Left Unsaid Series

Book 1
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca

For reviews & more info, check out our Everything I Left Unsaid post.



M. O’Keefe can remember the exact moment her love of romance began—in seventh grade, when Mrs. Nelson handed her a worn paperback copy of The Thorn Birds. Writing as Molly O’Keefe, she has won two RITA awards and three RT Reviewers’ Choice Awards. She lives in Toronto, Canada, with her husband and two kids.

Connect with M. O’Keefe

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads




http://www.randomhousebooks.com/


Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of The Truth About Him (Everything I Left Unsaid #2) by M. O'Keefe to read and review.

No comments:

Post a Comment