Thursday, December 10, 2015

The Dahlia Trilogy by Vivian Winslow

Contains all three books: Blue Dahlia, Black Dahlia, and Red Dahlia.

Blue Dahlia (Book 1)

New York socialite Dahlia Baron is falling for her Latin lover, Rodrigo Cruz, the scion of the Mama Linda Latin foods empire, and hopes to take the relationship to the next level. But there’s a dark secret that she must deal with first in order to truly give her heart to him. When Dahlia visits the man from her past, will the undercurrents of her emotions let her go to Rodrigo or will they pull her back to the one person who stands between them?

Black Dahlia (Book 2)

Grieving from a tragic loss, a deeply depressed Dahlia retreats with her sister Lily and best friend Vi to a sun-soaked Indonesian paradise to heal. There, she meets soulful surfer Kai, who's seeking to escape from the demons of his own past. Can the spiritual and physical connection between them put back together the pieces of Dahlia's shattered heart?

Red Dahlia (Book 3)

Having discovered her mother’s and Shane’s devastating betrayal, a determined Dahlia seeks to find what was taken from her and to chart a new life for herself. With the help of Vi’s friend, Englishman Thomas Squires, a dashing and enigmatic clandestine operative, Dahlia chases leads across London and Paris. Will Dahlia be able to right the wrong and allow herself to love again?

Add to Goodreads

Books 4 – 6
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca

Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

Having read The Lily Trilogy, I was very happy to read Dahlia's story – and it was much more intense than I expected! I would recommend that you read the Lily books first, as the story carries on from there, and references carry over.

There is a lot to commend this story – it deals with some difficult issues, retains a good dose of humour and leads cleverly into the final trilogy. It is definitely hot, in more ways than one might expect. I got totally engrossed in the story – and kept reading long passed my bedtime, as things continue to unravel through the whole story. I was very glad that I got to read them all in one go – the suspense between releases would have been frustrating!

I have the final trilogy lined up on my Kindle – and have bought the latest Vivian Winslow book (Blossoming Wildflowers) as I very much enjoy her writing. I look forward to more in that new series.

Also Available in the Gilded Flower Series

Books 1 – 3
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca

For reviews & more info, check out The Lily Trilogy post.

Books 7 – 9
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca

Vivian Winslow was born and raised in Southern California. Before becoming a writer, she made a career out of moving around the world every couple of years thanks to her husband’s job and her incurable wanderlust. She currently lives in New York City with her husband and two elementary school age children, and is grateful to finally have a place to call home for more than two years.

New York is the perfect city to indulge her love of fashion, the arts and especially food. If she’s not at home writing or running around the city with her kids, you’ll most likely find her eating at the newest restaurant in her beloved Lower East Side or having a cocktail at her favorite bar in Alphabet City. That said, she’s still a California girl at heart and would gladly trade in her heels for a pair of flip-flops to catch a sunset on the beach.

Connect with Vivian

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Google+  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads

Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of The Dahlia Trilogy (Gilded Flower 4 – 6) by Vivian Winslow to read and review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are reviewed by a blog admin before being published. We thank you for visiting our blog & leaving a comment.