Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Rush by Gina Gordon Blog Tour


In this edgy, sizzling romance for fans of Monica Murphy and Abbi Glines, a bad boy shows a straitlaced law student how to slow down and savor the good things.

Everly Parker is about to graduate from law school, always busy, and can’t stop rushing through life. Her late grandmother left her a bucket list of meaningful, can’t-miss experiences, but she hasn’t completed a single one. Then searing-hot Max Levin bursts into her world. As a casting director for a porn production company, Max is loaded, cocky, and all wrong for Everly. Still, she’s tempted enough to cross the first item off her list: Go out with someone you’d never give the time of day.

Inheriting a porn empire isn’t every guy’s dream (well, actually, it probably is), but Max isn’t complaining. It’s just that until he meets Everly, he has no idea what he’s been missing. As the pressure mounts to take over the family business, Max can’t help wondering what would happen if he chose Everly instead. So far, his life has been a wild ride, but only Everly promises the greatest rush of all: love.

Add to Goodreads


Book 1
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo  ~  Penguin Random House




A loud bang sounded to my right and I turned my attention to the aisle, where a sweet- looking girl blew a heavy breath out the side of her mouth. It caused her unkempt black hair to flutter around her face. She bent, reaching to pick up the stack of books that had fallen to the ground, giving a spectacular view of a tight, round bottom covered in black fabric.

Who knew yoga pants were so damn sexy? Hers were sloppily tucked into a pair of beige Uggs.

I scrambled from my seat and crouched beside her, picking up one of her books and holding it out. “You dropped something,” I said, my senses kicking up at the sweet scent surrounding me.

She snorted, a cute little laugh, and grabbed the book from my hand. “Sounds like something I would do.”

She finally looked up and her soft blue eyes locked on mine. Her lips were plump and naked. She didn’t need lipstick. They were the perfect shade of raspberry. Her pale skin was luminous and it took all of my willpower not to lean in and scent her, running my nose up her dainty neck. My cock twitched in my pants. An unexpected twitch. One I hadn’t felt upon first sight of a woman in a long damn time.

Getting rid of that book so soon might have been a bad idea. I needed it to cover the semi that had just popped up in my pants.

I did a quick survey of her body, which didn’t stand out, in yoga pants and a long-sleeved T-shirt. She was the exact opposite of the women I saw on a daily basis. She was as plain as vanilla ice cream, but something grabbed me—grabbed my cock, was more like it.

“I’m sorry to interrupt.” Her face knitted with guilt as her eyes settled on something behind me.

“We’re on an interview,” Stella said from the table.

This woman knew the escorts. Did that mean she, too, was . . . A grinned curved up at the side of my mouth. Oh, yeah, I could definitely see her making a lot of money playing the uptight librarian fantasy.

“At my favorite café?”

“Public space, and all,” Jade said with a shrug.

Smart girl. Just the kind of girl White Lace wanted.

When the last book had been picked up, the woman straightened, and I followed suit. She flipped her hair and when her sea-blue eyes locked on mine, I suddenly felt like I’d just run the New York Marathon. Winded, achy, but high on something I just couldn’t put my finger on.

“Thank goodness.” She struggled to gather the books against her chest. “I thought I interrupted your dates.”

I struggled to lift my arm to help her, but it was caught on something invisible. Sort of like my tongue, which didn’t want to cooperate.

She shuffled away and placed her books on a table three down from where we sat.

When she returned, she eyed me with . . . disinterest.

“I’m Max Levin.” This time my arm cooperated. “Are you an associate of these lovely ladies?”

She brought her hand up to cover her chest. “You think . . . Oh, no.” She laughed, a sweet little giggle that forced a smile to my face. “I’m not a . . .” A blush fell across her cheeks.

Innocent. Unassuming. With a little lip gloss, maybe . . . I shook off the thought. This girl wasn’t porn material. But for the first time in years, I actually wanted to test the merchandise to find out.




Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

Johanna☆☆☆☆☆
Absolutely loved it! What a surprise this book was. It flowed great, the characters were sweet, and the idea very fresh.

I had a wonderful time reading this book. Max was so much more than his lifestyle and job, working in his father’s shoes in the adult entertainment business. He couldn't go anywhere without the stigmata attached to his job, but he was proud of his job, and his family. When he meets Everly, who’s a plain Jane, it more than piques his interest. Everly's grandmother had passed and left her a bucket list of things to pull her out of the shell that is her life. Max decides to help her cross some of those things off, and they fall for each other. Five stars of entertainment. I didn't want to put it down!


Angie☆☆☆☆
Everly Parker has always done what was expected of her. When her grandma died she left Everly her house and a bucket list. When studying at a local café she runs into Max Levin, who runs a porn empire. Everly’s roommates are trying to get on at Max’s studio but Max can’t take his eyes off Everly. When Max stumbles upon her bucket list he offers to help her check things off. This was a fun and sweet book that held my interest. Max isn’t your typical “porn” guy and Everly isn’t your typical “bookworm.” I highly recommend this book, you will laugh, get angry and maybe even shed a tear.

Characters: The characters were well written
Sex: Yes
Religious: No
Would I recommend to others: Yes
More than one book in the series: I don’t think so
Genre: Romance
Would I read more by this author: Yes


Ruthie☆☆☆☆
This is a hugely enjoyable read, which was unexpectedly educational in the business of making and selling porn. It wasn't suspenseful, or overly dramatic, which was a nice change to be honest! Two people who shouldn't expect to get on, given their backgrounds, actually have more in common than they could ever imagine. Couched in bucket list achievements, their story develops in spite of their thoughts and intentions.

I also really enjoyed how the title was woven into the story. It is really only mentioned as a word once, but many of its meanings are in the book. Very clever wordsmithing; an attribute which I applaud.



When her dream of becoming a mafia princess didn’t pan out, Gina Gordon went after her second dream: becoming a writer. And she hasn’t looked back. A self-proclaimed happily-ever-after junkie and cupcake connoisseur, Gordon loves spinning contemporary tales of knee-bending first kisses, unconditional love, and super-hot sex. She lives in Milton, Ontario, with her husband and their lovable dog.

Connect with Gina

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads
Google+  ~  Pinterest



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Rush Blog Tour HERE.

Hosted by
http://www.tastybooktours.com


Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Rush (White Lace #1) by Gina Gordon to read and review for this tour.

1 comment: