Thursday, December 6, 2018

Lies by Aleatha Romig Release Blitz

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

I am...
That's no longer an easy statement.

Who am I?

Since Sterling Sparrow, a man so handsome he takes my breath away and so infuriating he pushes me in ways I've never known, came barreling into my life like a category five hurricane, I can't even finish that simple statement.

In twenty-six years I've lived three lives—been three different people.
Renee. Kennedy. And now, Araneae.

They say that I was named after the spider to make me resilient.
Sparrow would then be a bird.
Birds eat spiders.
I prefer to consider myself a cat. It ups my chance of surviving the world I'm now living.

Maybe that's only wishful thinking because according to Sterling, my number of lives is running out.
There are people who want to harm me, to learn the secrets they claim that I possess.
The only person to offer me protection is Sterling Sparrow.

Can I trust a man who willingly put me in the sight of danger?
What is real?
What are lies?

Have you been Aleatha’d?

*Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy.

Add to Goodreads –

Book 2
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  Google Play  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo

Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

This is book two in the Web of Sin series and it picks up where book one ended.

While Sterling promises to not keep anything from Araneae, he is finding it harder each day to tell her to whole truth. But the more she knows, the more danger she could be in.

Araneae stills fights Sterling on running Sinful Threads, her business with her BFF, but Sterling has a bad feeling about a few things that he cannot explain. But he has to keep Araneae safe. That is his main concern and he will do anything to keep her safe.

This story brings all of the dark romance that I love from Aleatha Romig. But that is not all it is, it is also filled with suspense, love, intrigue, twists and turns, and an emotional rollercoaster ride that will leave you wanting more. I love this series and can't wait to see how it ends.

If you haven't read book one yet, please do before you read this one. You don't want to miss anything. Have you been “Aleatha’d” yet? You should.

Avid Reader☆☆☆☆☆
M/F Thriller, Romance

This is the second installment of the Web of Sin series. If you have not read book one, you will want to do that before picking this one up, as this begins right where book one leaves off.

Araneae is finding Sterling infuriating, sexy, kind, and irresistible. While she still isn't quite sure what is happening, she does know that she is coming to trust the people around her. Her world was turned upside down and now, she has to make sense of the mess.

Sterling, for all of his domineering ways, does have a very soft spot for Araneae. He believes that all that he's doing is to keep her safe. And despite demanding instead of asking, he is showing Araneae that he cares.

Between the two of them, they have to navigate the lies that have been plaguing their lives. Whether or not they untangle them is the question. I cannot wait to see what the next book brings, because I'm on the edge of my seat waiting.

I don't know where to start...
The Lies just keep adding up in the Web of Sin series. I find myself wanting to believe everything Sterling says. Even though I want to trust the Sparrows, I just can't. There are no answers, just more questions, with no resolution in sight.

Lies starts where Secrets ended, and the suspense just keeps building. Araneae is trying to find the details of her life, Sterling is trying to protect her (or is he?), and we still don't know what's really going on!

This was a good, solid book but did have some slower moments. It wasn't as thrilling as book one but did establish some important boundaries between the characters. Bring on the Promises!

Also Available in the Web of Sin Series

Book 1
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  Google Play  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo

For reviews & more info, check out our stop on the Secrets Blog Tour.

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, Consequences, in August of 2011. Consequences became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series Tales from the Dark Side, Insidious, in the fall of 2014. These standalone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romance with the release of Betrayal, the first of her five novel Infidelity series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books Into the Light and Away from the Dark were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with Plus One, followed by the sweet stand-alone, One Night.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Connect with Aleatha

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Blog  ~  Goodreads
Google+  ~  Instagram

Hosted by

Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Lies (Web of Sin #2) by Aleatha Romig to read and review for this tour. Mary received her review copy via the author’s ARC group.

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are reviewed by a blog admin before being published. We thank you for visiting our blog & leaving a comment.