Friday, February 13, 2015

Ensnared by Marissa Honeycutt is Now Available & Reviewed

Everything Anna cared about is lost; the only thing left is Devin. She gives him all of herself, but even that seems too little.

As Anna realizes the truth of her Master's desire, she must decide what it is that she truly wants.

There is a subculture within our own world that you’ve only heard whispers of. The conspiracy theorists wish they knew Anna’s story. What the conspiracy theorists think they know is only disinformation, put out there to keep them from the real story.

This is not a stand-alone novel. This is the fourth of five novels that tell Anna’s story.

This book is for grownups. This book is not for people who are easily offended, get nightmares easily, or have difficulty reading books about tough subjects. I do not glorify bad things, but bad things do happen to my poor characters. This is not your typical love story. My heroine does not fall in love and live happily ever after... at least not like the typical heroine. There is a happily ever after, but it is a long, painful journey to that end.

This book will likely offend you. This book might make you cry; it might make you throw up. It is a dark book. As my friend, Heidi, said, “It’s dark. It gets darker. It gets even darker, and then it gets even more darker. And then, just when you think it can’t get any darker, it does.”
But, don’t worry. I take you to the deep end gradually. ;)

There are many sexual situations in this series of books. People die. People get hurt. Things aren’t always truly the way they appear. The antagonist isn’t just a bad guy; he’s EVIL. My heroine’s worldview is skewed; things that may appall you are perfectly normal to her.

Any violence in this book is non-gratuitous and crucial to the plot and character development.

Do not read this if you are under the age of consent in your country. Do not get angry if the subject or actual book upsets you. If you're reading this, you've been warned.

Add to Goodreads
Book 4
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca 
B&N  ~  Kobo  ~  Smashwords

Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

These books are so difficult to review, I want to go in to details about the story – but I don't want to give anything away!

This book starts 2 years after Embraced ends.
Anna hasn't really been living, instead she's just starting to wake from her drug coma. (If you read book 3, you know why) She has no real recollection of the past 2 years of her life.
Ensnared is the story of Anna transitioning from Alex's to Devin's possession. Hope and Despair, Love and Hate, Sadistic blackness and Blinding light is the never-ending sequence of Anna's life.

As usual, this was a thrilling story that just never loses steam – there aren't any "down" periods in this book. My attention was grabbed from page one and never wavered until I was cursing at the final page.

Devin, he is the most HATED villain I've ever read, and he does NOT disappoint in this installment.

I have to say, many of my questions have been answered:
What really happened to Anna's parents? What exactly are her abilities and what is the source of them? What is Devin TRULY trying to achieve? How does Anna figure into his grand scheme? What role do the Immortal's play in Devin's plan? (I could list hundreds, but these were all answered...and then some)

I have to say that although I've enjoyed the previous 3 books in this series, this was is (so far) my favorite. I'm excited and anxious for book 5!!

Don’t miss the Ensnared Release Day Party on Facebook!
Click HERE to join in on all the fun.

Also Available in The Life of Anna Series
Book 1
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  Kobo  ~  Smashwords

For reviews and more info, check out our stop on the Entwined Blog Tour.
Book 2
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  Kobo  ~  Smashwords

For reviews and more info, check out our stop on the Entwined Blog Tour.
Book 3
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  Kobo  ~  Smashwords

For reviews and more info, check out our stop on the Embraced Bog Tour.

Marissa's story of Anna began with a dream about being kidnapped with Adam Savage from Mythbusters (Yes, really). Over the next year and a half, it morphed into the story you will be reading soon. She has several other stories in progress, one of which is based on her kidnapped dream.

When she's not writing or editing, Marissa is taking care of two young boys, training to be an astronaut, running her household, wrestling with gorillas, playing around on Facebook, promoting whirled peas, and busting her tush for her accounting degree. She enjoys chocolate, air conditioning in the desert's summer heat, really good strawberry margaritas, sleeping, and shopping.

Connect with Marissa

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Blog  ~  Goodreads
Google+  ~  tsū
Join the FB Discussion Groups for: Enslaved  ~  Entwined  ~  Embraced

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by

Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Ensnared (The Life of Anna #4) by Marissa Honeycutt to read and review for this tour.

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are reviewed by a blog admin before being published. We thank you for visiting our blog & leaving a comment.