Friday, February 5, 2016

Rolling in the Deep by Rebecca Rogers Maher


In this raw, moving novel for readers of Jill Shalvis, Molly O’Keefe, and Karina Halle, two kindred spirits share a winning lottery ticket—and discover what it really means to get lucky.

Holly Ward is stretched to the breaking point, raising her young son alone and working long hours for minimum wage at a local superstore. Sure, she’s noticed the new guy with the easy grin and warm brown eyes, but she’s learned the hard way that relationships aren’t worth the pain. Still, when he invites her to split a lottery ticket, she figures a little innocent fun couldn’t hurt. The last thing she expects is to score big, which is exactly what happens...in more ways than one.

From the moment he meets Holly, Ray Lopez is drawn to her quiet dignity and openhearted beauty. And when they hit the jackpot together, he’s thrilled that the single mom can give her kid a better life. The only problem is the chaos surrounding them: lawyers and reporters swarming, friends and family angling to get their cut. In all the chaos, Ray discovers an oasis of calm and passion in Holly. But with the stakes higher than ever, winning her trust could cost him everything.

Add to Goodreads


Book 1
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca



Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

Ruthie☆☆☆
This is a sweet story that many of us will recognise having dreamt of having happened to us. Just what would you do if you suddenly won the lottery. But added to the mix is the fact that you jointly won it with a person from work...and you both might like each other...but is that due to the win? How does everyone else react, especially the press, and the unpleasant ex-husband? I really enjoyed the amount of thought and disbelief that both of them show about the win and what they should do – almost as if they had never bothered to have the dream. Holly is lucky to have a good friend in Beth, and to finally wake up to herself. Ray has a strong brother to help him – and given the name of the book, he will have a story too.

This is an easy read, and will make you think...just how easy would that transition be? (I reckon I'd do better – should anyone have a win they wish to share!)


Also Available in the Lopez Brothers Series

Book 2
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca



REBECCA ROGERS MAHER writes realistic stories that push the boundaries of contemporary romance, uniting the genre’s love scenes and happy endings with the crisp, layered prose of literary fiction. In past lives, she’s been a teenage metalhead, a cleaner of lab rat cages, a community organizer, and an urban schoolteacher.

Rebecca lives in Brooklyn with her husband and children.

Connect with Rebecca

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Google+  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads


http://readloveswept.com/


Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Rolling in the Deep (Lopez Brothers #1) by Rebecca Rogers Maher to read and review.

No comments:

Post a Comment