Monday, February 1, 2016

Falling Hard by Tina Wainscott


In bestselling author Tina Wainscott’s gritty, emotional small-town romance—perfect for fans of Jasinda Wilder and Colleen Hoover—passions run high as a reformed bad boy reconnects with an old enemy...and gets her engine revving.

There’s no one Pax Sullivan wants to run into less than Gemma Thornton. Back in high school, she revved his heart more than street racing. But she picked his clean-cut brother over him—only to accuse Blake of an unforgivable crime. Eventually the charges were dropped and Gemma left town, but the hard feelings lingered . . . along with Pax’s gnawing “what-ifs.” Seven years later, just as he quits the police force to open a racetrack, Gemma’s back—and their chemistry is more combustible than ever.

If it were up to her, Gemma would never lay eyes on another Sullivan. She hates them, and they hate her—even Pax, who just so happens to be fixing up her father’s B&B. But the more time she spends with the lean, hard-bodied ex-cop at the inn and on the track, the more Gemma sees that Pax is nothing like his brother. Despite their anguished history, she’s tempted to take their relationship into high gear...if she can face the past and risk her heart.


Add to Goodreads


Book 2
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo



Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

Ruthie☆☆☆☆
I really enjoyed the first in this series, and this is an excellent next story in the series. It builds very carefully, as views are changed and new perceptions are realised. That there is chemistry between the leads there is no doubt, but everything else is almost impossible to imagine. It is so beautifully done, the issues are so sensitively dealt with, so much guilt that is unwarranted, but inevitable. And as the truth of Blake's behaviour emerges, Pax has to learn some very hard truths. There is so much going on, and yet the B&B somehow grounds the story, and makes today remain front and centre.

This is a deep read, as well as being a lovely romance. It will make you think, and maybe see things slightly differently, but it is very satisfying too.


Also Available in the Falling Fast Series

Book 1
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo

For reviews & more info, check out our stop on the Falling Fast Blog Tour.




USA Today bestselling author Tina Wainscott has always loved the combination of romance and suspense, because nothing complements falling in love better than being hunted down. The author of more than thirty novels and novellas, Wainscott creates characters with baggage, past hurts, and vulnerabilities. They go through hell, find love, and, at the end, find peace in who they are and everything they’ve gone through. And isn’t that what everyone wants?

Connect with Tina

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Google+  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads


http://readloveswept.com/


Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Falling Hard (Falling Fast #2) by Tina Wainscott to read and review.

1 comment: