Monday, April 13, 2020

Guarding Garrett by RJ Scott Blog Tour


A hardworking, competitive, and skilled hockey player, Garrett is the cornerstone of the Burlington Dragons hockey team and one of the league’s most popular playmakers. Blessed with a face that delivers millions in endorsements, he has a legion of fans, and a future so bright that he is the envy of many.

When his internet fame puts him in danger, and a stalker threatens his life, the team hires Jason, a quiet but deadly former marine, to protect him. Danger is always close, but forced proximity means sparks fly, attraction burns, and somehow, resentment turns to love.

When Garrett’s stalker ups their game at a charity bachelor auction, there is a real chance it could mean the end for Garrett, but Jason refuses to leave his side whatever the risk.

These two stubborn men will have to fight to walk away from this alive, but their newfound love is worth every sacrifice.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/52237831-guarding-garrett


Book 1
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
~  Also Available with KindleUnlimited  ~



Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

Sarah☆☆☆☆
This is a sexy hockey romance with a stalker storyline that adds some unexpected suspense. Falling for the bodyguard is a total cliché - but it’s a sexy cliché when done right. Sullen hockey player Garrett and his straight-laced bodyguard Jason definitely do the storyline justice.

This is definitely my favourite book in the series so far. I love the slow burn chemistry between Garrett and Justin, and I loved the suspense element introduced as Garrett’s stalker escalates. It is a light, easy read with a little bit of angst, great hockey action, and some steamy scenes between the two men.

RJ Scott always writes hockey well. Fans of Scott’s Railers and Raptors series will enjoy this book as a standalone and it is a good introduction to the author for new readers.


Ruthie☆☆☆☆
This is a story in the Hockey Allies Bachelor Bids collection and I am really enjoying having a slew of new books to read with a common theme, but different authors.

A really good hockey story, which combines very smoothly with the bodyguard-to-lover plot line – there was some proper creepy stalker stuff too, so the need for Jason was real!

Garrett was loathed to accept that he needed a bodyguard in the first place, but as the stakes rise, he doesn't have much choice. The inconvenience of having feelings for the man appointed to keep him safe and the rules that keep them apart do not help the situation. We soon realise just how they feel for each other and how hard they resist the temptation. But as the threat is real, timing is key.

Thankfully, RJ Scott knows all about timing, a lot about hockey, and gives us the very satisfying story we expected.


Veronica☆☆☆☆
Hockey star Garrett has a stalker and his team hires sexy bodyguard Jason to protect him. Jason goes everywhere with Garrett and even moves into his home. Jason insists that Garrett change his routine and turns Garrett's life temporarily upside down.

So, is the story a little contrived? Sure. Did I mind? Not a bit. I'm a big fan of M/M ice hockey romances and this one hit the spot. It had danger, romance, sexual tension, hot hockey players, and a bit of actual hockey too. Garrett is a real sweetheart and I loved that Jason is a big, strong alpha on the outside but a loving guy on the inside.

I spent a cold Sunday afternoon reading Guarding Garrett and I had a great time. It was fun. It is the first book in the Hockey Allies Bachelor Bid series, where each book is written by a different author. I loved this so much I've already purchased the next book in the series.




USA Today bestselling author RJ Scott writes stories with a heart of romance, a troubled road to reach happiness, and most importantly, a happily ever after.

RJ Scott is the author of over one hundred romance books, writing emotional stories of complicated characters, cowboys, millionaire, princes, and the men who get mixed up in their lives. RJ is known for writing books that always end with a happy ever after. She lives just outside London and spends every waking minute she isn’t with family either reading or writing.

The last time she had a week’s break from writing she didn’t like it one little bit, and she has yet to meet a bottle of wine she couldn’t defeat.

She’s always thrilled to hear from readers, bloggers and other writers.


Connect with RJ

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Instagram  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads
RJ Scott’s Facebook Group



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by
http://signalboostpr.blogspot.co.uk/


Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Guarding Garrett (Hockey Allies Bachelor Bid #1) by RJ Scott to read and review for this tour.

No comments:

Post a Comment