Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Ashes by Aleatha Romig Release Blitz

“From what I’ve tasted of desire, I hold with those who favor fire...” ~ Robert Frost

Patrick has awakened a fire I forgot existed.

Will this renewed desire warm my soul or consume my world?

Is it too late?

Will the life we yearn to have survive the ashes?

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance, Ashes, set in the same dangerous world as Sparrow Webs. You do not need to read the Web of Sin or Tangled Web trilogy to get caught up in this new and intriguing saga, Web of Desire.

Ashes is book three of the Web of Desire trilogy that began in Spark and continued in Flame.

Have you been Aleatha’d?


Book 3
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  Google Play  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo

Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

Avid Reader☆☆☆☆☆
M/F Romance
Triggers: Click HERE to see Avid Reader’s review on Goodreads for trigger warnings.

You have to read the previous books in this series, otherwise, the story won't make sense.

This is a fantastic conclusion to this series. Questions will be answered, lives will change, and you get to see a side of Patrick that's sweet and gentle.

Madeline is just trying to get on with her newfound life. She has found Patrick again and has their daughter, Ruby, too. Madeline knows that while her past haunts her, she'll never really be free.

Patrick and Madeline will have to fight for all they want. They were ripped apart, found their way back to each other, and now face a lot of people who want to keep them from knowing the truth.

Deception, revenge, love, and hate all wrapped up in this conclusion. It was amazing and will leave you breathless. It's a must read!

This is the end of the Web of Desire trilogy and it will pull all the emotions from you while reading it.

Maddie is with Marion and has learned something that will change her life for the better if Sparrow believes it. Patrick only has one thing on his mind and that is to get Maddie to his apartment where she will be safe and with their daughter. With both Maddie and Ruby safe, the Sparrow men can do their thing and keep everyone safe and the lockdown on the Sparrow tower will be lifted.

Secrets will be learned about Marion Elliot and the troubles the Bratva are dealing with. As Maddie remembers things about her time at the beginning of her captivity, Patrick only wants to exact revenge on those that hurt her.

Will Maddie be able to tell Patrick all that she endured? Can Patrick still want her after he learns what she went through? Will Sparrow send her away after they rescue her from Marion? Will there be a future for Patrick and Maddie?

The ending in this story was perfect and was the only way for it to end. Maddie, Patrick, and Ruby are the perfect families and when you add the rest of the Sparrow family members, it only gets better. This story had me laughing and crying but in the end, the tears were happy tears.

If you haven't read anything from Aleatha Romig yet, you need to. Just pick one and enjoy it! Have you been Aleatha’d?

Ashes is the final book in the Web of Desire trilogy, and THIS is how you conclude an awesome series!

I promise I won't spoil this book or this series, but will say the suspense kept me on edge. If you haven't read all the books in this world, I highly suggest starting now.

Having said that, all of the Web of Desire is fire... every single book. The characters, Patrick and Maddie, have an intense, burning chemistry which was felt from page one. The connection is undeniable, but the circumstances are interesting (if not dark and depressing).

If you couldn't tell, I loved this book. Thankfully, questions are answered, and all the secrets finally come to light. As with all of Aleatha Romig's books, you know you are getting a story full of layers. Some are positive, many are negative, but the ends always justify the means. Some of these secrets are quite dark in nature and may disturb you. I promise it's worth it though!

I love all the characters, but especially Patrick and Ruby, and I loved that we got to revisit with older favorites. I will patiently be waiting for Reid and Lorna's story.

Also Available in the Web of Desire Trilogy

Book 1
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  Google Play  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo

For reviews & more info, check out our stop on the Spark Release Blitz.

Book 2
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  Google Play  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo

For reviews & more info, check out our stop on the Flame Release Blitz.

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, Consequences, in August of 2011. Consequences became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series Tales from the Dark Side, Insidious, in the fall of 2014. These standalone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romance with the release of Betrayal, the first of her five novel Infidelity series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books Into the Light and Away from the Dark were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with Plus One, followed by the sweet stand-alone, One Night.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Connect with Aleatha

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Instagram  ~  Blog  ~  Goodreads

Hosted by

Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Ashes (Web of Desire #3) by Aleatha Romig to read and review for this tour. Mary received her review copy via the author’s ARC group.

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are reviewed by a blog admin before being published. We thank you for visiting our blog & leaving a comment.