Monday, March 16, 2020

Thicker Than Water by Becca Seymour Blog Tour


Outcast operative in the Supernatural Investigation & Crime Bureau (SICB) Callen Blackheath finds himself doing what he does best: defying orders and giving his boss a headache in the thick of an operation he shouldn’t be in. And there’s no way he’s walking away, not when the investigation has become deadly personal.

Needing to protect the only family member he has left, this wolf shifter will do whatever it takes to stop the blood farms and destroy the dangerous drugs the vampires will kill for. But he doesn’t expect Liam “Thatch” Thatcher, the head of a special task force team, to receive a bite that pulls him into the centre of Callen’s world.

Bonded by memories and blood, together they navigate the operation that has wider reaches than they could ever imagine. And when it comes to matters of the heart, Callen knows in order to win, he needs to risk it all.

Add to Goodreads –



Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo



Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

Sarah☆☆☆
3.5 stars

This is an exciting and fast-paced supernatural crime story. The story follows Callan, a bad boy special agent, as he accidentally becomes embroiled in a dangerous secret investigation. When Callan’s own family is threatened, Callan must work with his new secret team to protect his niece and the other wolf shifters at risk.

I loved the Australian setting of this story and I liked the unusual characters. Thatch’s secret team has the kind of familial camaraderie fans of American crime dramas will appreciate and I enjoyed the way the author weaves Aboriginal communities into the shifter world building.

The romance between Callan and Thatch is a little bit insta-love and a little too easy. I like the two men together, but I wouldn’t necessarily read the book for the romance. Similarly, while the writing is strong enough to tell the story, the characters aren’t very well developed and there’s a lack of depth and complexity to the relationships in the story. There’s a breathless 'and then, and then, and then…' structure to the story that sometimes feels more like teen fanfic than a published novel. Fans of Marvel cinema will probably enjoy this but readers who love Patricia Briggs, TJ Klune, or Kelley Armstrong’s shifters may find this shifter adventure somewhat disappointing.




Becca Seymour lives and breathes all things book related. Usually with at least three books being read and two WiPs being written at the same time, life is merrily hectic. She tends to do nothing by halves so happily seeks the craziness and busyness life offers.

Living on her small property in Queensland with her human family as well as her animal family of cows, chooks, and dogs, Becca appreciates the beauty of the world around her and is a believer that love truly is love.


Connect with Becca

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Instagram  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Hosted by
https://indigomarketingdesign.com/


Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Thicker Than Water by Becca Seymour to read and review for this tour.

No comments:

Post a Comment