Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Major Misconduct by Kelly Jamieson Blog Tour


In Kelly Jamieson’s seductive new Chicago Aces romance—perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett and Toni Aleo—a fun-loving free spirit tempts an uptight hockey star into opening himself up to love.

As the captain of the Chicago Aces, Marc Dupuis is all business. The apartment he shares with his teammate and best friend, Duncan, is a refuge from the pressures of fame. But when the sexiest woman he’s ever seen interrupts his early morning coffee wearing only a skimpy cami and matching panties, Marc can’t exactly say he minds. Their chemistry is off the charts. Unfortunately, this girl’s no random puck bunny. She’s Duncan’s little sister—and she’s moving in.

Lovey Armstrong could stare at Marc’s chiseled abs and listen to his French-Canadian accent all day. She just has no idea what’s going on inside his head: When he’s not charming her pants off, Marc makes a Zamboni machine seem warm and cuddly. Lovey knows the team’s bro code says no messing with sisters, but all these mixed messages are hard on a girl’s self-esteem—especially since she’s finally getting her new life together in Chicago. She decides he’s worth another shot . . . because if anyone can melt the ice around Marc’s heart, it’s Lovey.

Add to Goodreads


Book 1
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo




“Okay, back to the topic at hand,” Duncan said. “You can’t stay here.”

Still watching Marc, Lovey saw his head snap up.

“I have to stay here, Dunc. Where else am I going to go?”

He cursed under his breath. “But I told you, there’s nowhere for you to sleep.”

“Uh . . . she can have my bed,” Marc offered.

Lovey beamed at him. “That’s so sweet of you.”

“She can’t have your fucking bed,” Duncan snapped. “Where the hell are you going to sleep?”

Marc shrugged. “Couch?”

I’ll sleep on the couch.” Duncan gave a gusty sigh. “One night. One night only. After that, you have to stay in a hotel or something, Lovey.”

“I can’t afford a hotel!” She gaped at him. “D’you think my last job paid me multi-millions of dollars like yours does?”

“Quit throwing my money in my face.” He slumped into the couch with a scowl.

“I’m not throwing it in your face.” She blinked. “I’m just pointing out what should be obvious . . . my marketing job for Kleinheinz Cheese did not pay enough for me to be able to afford to stay in a pricey Chicago hotel indefinitely.”

“You have enough to rent an apartment, don’t you?” He narrowed his eyes at her.

“Um . . . I have a little money. I sold my car.”

“Lovey . . .”

“Duncan.”

They glared at each other in one of their famous sibling standoffs. She lifted her chin.

As usual, she won.

“Fine,” he muttered. “Stay here until you get on your feet. But it better not be long. And you better not be in our way.”

“Thanks, Dunc.” She smiled. “I promise I won’t be. You won’t even know I’m here.”

“Why do I doubt that?” Duncan shook his head.

She looked over at Marc and saw he was grinning at the counter he was wiping.

Cheese whiz, he was gorgeous! Even more so when he smiled. Earlier he’d been so straight-faced and serious. A little curl of lust warmed her inside.

“We need to get going.” Marc looked at her brother, the grin now absent. “Gotta get to the dealership.”

“Yeah. Okay.” Duncan gave her a narrow-eyed look as he rose from the couch. “I’m buying a new vehicle. Gotta go sign the papers and pick it up.”

“Oooh. What kind?”

“Land Rover.”

“Duncan! You can’t drive a truck in Chicago!”

“It’s not a truck, for fuck’s sake.”

She made a face. “If you say so. I’ll unpack and get settled in. Hey, could you pick me up a bed on your way home?” He bugged his eyes out at her and she laughed. “Kidding! We can do that tomorrow.”

“What about the stuff from your apartment in Madison? Where’s that?”

“Storage. I’ll get it shipped here when I find my own place.”

“You mean you actually do intend to find your own place?”

“Uh . . . yeah.” She gave him a “duh” look. “I can’t stay with you forever. Although, I could get some of the stuff shipped here . . . my bedroom set. And . . .” She glanced at his dining room full of weights. “You could use a dining table and chairs.”

“Fuck no. I mean . . . I’ll help you find a nice apartment.”

“Sure. As long as you don’t mind sleeping on the couch until I do.”

He groaned and she heard a laugh from the kitchen. She looked back at Marc and their eyes met. His gleamed with mirth and she felt that little kick of lust again.

He grinned. “Don’t think I’ve ever seen Army taken out so easily. This is hilarious.”

Duncan scowled. “Shut the fuck up, Duper.”

Her eyes met Marc’s and held again and she grinned back at him, trying (but failing) to ignore the flip of lust and attraction low in her belly. He looked at her long enough that she knew he felt it too.

Well, she certainly hadn’t anticipated something like this. She’d come to Chicago to move on with her life. Things with Richard had gotten serious enough that she’d been scared spitless; scared enough to break up with him, quit her job, pack up all her belongings, and run. She had a plan, figured there’d be lots of opportunities in Chicago, and was going to get right on that, first thing Monday morning. She hadn’t planned on living with a hot hockey player with a body that could turn a girl to a puddle of lust . . . but this was going to be fun!




Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

Rachael☆☆☆☆☆
I have been reading more and more sports books lately and I have to say this one was nice and different. We don't get a whole lot of the hockey side of things, but there was enough to keep me interested in what was going on with the team as it greatly affected Marc.

There was OFF THE CHARTS hotness in this book between Lovey and Marc and maybe it was the fact that they were hiding it from her brother, maybe not.

I really felt like the only thing pulling the book along was finding out how Lovey would do on her own and what would happen when the brother finds out... cause come on... you know it's going to happen... or does it??


Ruthie☆☆☆
I am a big sports romance fan – and big burly hockey players are a good crowd to read about. This heralds the start of a new series to add to my list.

I don't think the start is the best – and the cheesy expletives did annoy me – but it did get better and better, and I am very pleased with the outcome. It is more than a sports romance, it is a coming of age novel too – as Lovey definitely needs to grow up and recognise what she has achieved, not what she hasn't. That said, it is probably tough being the sister of a hockey star, difficult to compete, and to be proud of minor victories. There is some really good humour, which had me laughing out loud, and some more poignant moments. Mostly it is a sexy fun read and good entertainment.




Kelly Jamieson is the author of more than thirty contemporary romance novels. She’s a married mother of two who lives a very ordinary life outside of her imagination. She likes coffee (black), wine (mostly white), and shoes (high!). She also loves watching hockey.

Connect with Kelly

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads
Google+  ~  tsū



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Major Misconduct Blog Tour HERE.

Hosted by
http://www.tastybooktours.com/


Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Major Misconduct (Aces Hockey #1) by Kelly Jamieson to read and review for this tour.

1 comment: