Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Dark by Aleatha Romig Blog Tour

Available Now. Dark by Aleatha Romig.

“Maybe you have to know the darkness before you can appreciate the light.” ~ Madeline L’Engle

Darkness has fallen upon the Sparrow world.
What seemed secure was breached, and what was assumed unattainable is possible.
In this dangerous underground world, we Sparrows took our power by force. As dusk gave way to dark, we Sparrows are once again determined to use any means necessary to recover what is ours, secure our stronghold, and defeat those who appear unconquerable.
The gauntlet has been thrown.
We will not retreat.
Darkness be damned. It is time for triumph.
I am Reid Murray.
For my wife and my brothers-in-arms, nothing, not even darkness, will stop the Sparrows from victory.

From New York Times bestselling author comes a brand-new dark romantic suspense trilogy, Dangerous Web. Dark, book #2, is set in the dangerous world of the Sparrow Webs. You do not need to read Web of Sin, Tangled Web, or Web of Desire to get caught up in this new dangerous and intriguing romantic suspense saga, Dangerous Web.

Dark is book two of the Dangerous Web trilogy that began in Dusk and concludes in Dawn.
Have you been Aleatha’d?

Don’t miss our reviews of the rest of the Dangerous Web series!
For book one, Dusk, click HERE.


Add to Goodreads


Dark by Aleatha Romig

Book 2
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
B&N  ~  Google Play  ~  iTunes  ~  Kobo
Audiobook (US)  ~  Paperback (US)




Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

This is book two in Lorna and Reid's story and it picks up where book one left off. As Lorna navigates her mind's eye and tries to remember the past few weeks, she is having flashes from the past she has forgotten. Some she wanted to forget, others she made herself forget. And you wonder why, anyone who went through what she has and came out the other side as a strong, independent woman deserves a future with Reid.

Reid is trying to be strong for his wife, but he doesn't know how to help her. He wants to catch those that hurt her and make them pay. Along with Sparrow, Patrick, and Mason, they can do anything. As they follow the clues, Mason learns things about his and Lorna's childhood that will make you cringe.

This series is not for the faint of heart, if you have triggers of any kind, please tread carefully. It is a series worth reading, it will break your heart, leave you breathless, make you cry, and have you wondering where the author came up with this amazing story. Oh, and there is one hell of a cliffhanger. I need book three NOW!!! Please!

Avid Reader☆☆☆☆☆
M/F Mystery, Romance
Triggers: Click HERE to see Avid Reader’s review on Goodreads for trigger warnings.

This book continues where book one leaves off. For sure you'll want to read the first book. Reid and Lorna are struggling to figure out the mystery behind who took Lorna and where her memories have gone.

Lorna knows that some things are better left alone, but with her amnesia haunting her, flashes coming back, and her past mixing with what she is remembering, Lorna isn't quite sure what's reality and what's her imagination. She knows that she's loved and knows that she can talk with her friends and family, but what she isn't sure about is whether or not people are telling her everything about her condition.

Reid is struggling with his inability to protect Lorna. When he sees her struggling with her memories, all he can do is comfort her. But secrets are coming to light and he isn't quite sure where to put all of his pent up emotions either. He and Mason are racing an invisible clock and neither truly know where the next hit will come from.

With the past colliding with the present, the Sparrows and Lorna will have to figure out who they can trust, what they can trust, in terms of memories, and this book will leave you breathless. You will want book three right away, because how book two ends... you'll be cursing Romig in the most fantastic way.

Book two in the Dangerous Web series continues where book one left off, meaning you NEED to read these in order.

It is impossible to discuss any of the story without spoilers, instead I will focus on what I liked and disliked.

I liked finally getting a glimpse into Lorna and Mason's childhood. It has been mentioned, mostly in reference to their younger sister's abduction, but this is the first time we get to see how they grew up. Not that this is a happy thing, but I did want to learn about their past.

I liked how Lorna is a fighter, she doesn't give up and admit defeat. I liked how Reid is an amazing anchor, I love seeing their relationship – more than just simple interactions, but the love that they share. I love Reid.

I wish this were a little faster paced; it seems like it builds slowly and plateaus, then builds again. I want to know everything now (I sound like a spoiled brat). I need to know how Sparrow handles everything, what the heck is going on with Reid and Mason, how Lorna and Araneae figure out what happened.

I need closure!



Author Bio

ALEATHA ROMIG is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!

Aleatha released her first novel, Consequences, in August of 2011. Consequences became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series Tales from the Dark Side, Insidious, in the fall of 2014. These standalone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romance with the release of Betrayal, the first of her five novel Infidelity series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books Into the Light and Away from the Dark were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with Plus One, followed by the sweet stand-alone, One Night.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Connect with Aleatha

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Instagram  ~  Blog  ~  Goodreads
Facebook Group: Aleatha Romig's Readers


Hosted by

Wildfire Marketing Solutions

Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Dark (Dangerous Web #2) by Aleatha Romig to read and review for this tour. Mary received her copy via the author’s ARC team.

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are reviewed by a blog admin before being published. We thank you for visiting our blog & leaving a comment.