Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Break Me by Tiffany Snow

Just a few weeks ago, computer prodigy China Mack’s typical night in involved Endor Star Wars pajamas and a sensible bedtime. Now she’s dating gorgeous tech guru Jackson Cooper—one of Forbes’s Top Ten Eligible Billionaires—much to the Twitterverse’s delight.

Turns out, going from socially inept hermit to poster girl for geek chic has its challenges. China’s relationship gets even more complicated because her role heading the top-secret Vigilance program—where she’s partnered with Superman clone Clark Slattery—makes her a target. And when ruthless businessman Simon Lu plans to co-opt Vigilance software to blackmail government and military employees, he’ll need China’s cooperation—willing or otherwise.

But not every enemy is so easily identified. Some hide in plain sight, in very high places, and mistaking foe for friend could be the last mistake China ever makes…

Add to Goodreads –

Book 2
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
~  Available on KindleUnlimited  ~

Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

China has gone from working for her tech billionaire boyfriend, Jackson, to heading a secret government agency with Clarke as her partner. China is keeping her new job from Jackson and he isn't happy when he discovers she is working with Clarke.

As the story began, I couldn't help thinking Jackson is a little too good to be true and his behaviour early on didn't help. As the story unfolded, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to be proven right or wrong about Jackson.

Trying to do the right things, China repeatedly ends up in danger. Espionage and lots of action had my heart pumping as I devoured every page. Action on the romance front is tangled in the story too.

Break Me is a fantastic book and topped off with a brilliant last chapter I did not see coming. I loved it. I'm so excited to read more of this series. I hope the wait isn't too long.

Also Available in the Corrupted Hearts Series

Book 1
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
~  Available on KindleUnlimited  ~

For reviews & more info, check out our Follow Me post.

Tiffany Snow was born in St. Charles, Missouri, where she developed a fondness for trivia games, the music of Elvis Presley, and romance novels. After earning two bachelor’s degrees—one in social studies education and the other in history—she went on to work in the information technology field. Now, the author of the popular Kathleen Turner Series writes full-time, when she’s not quoting When Harry Met Sally or dancing along to her favorite ’80s hair band. She resides in the Midwest with her husband of eighteen years and their two daughters.

Connect with Tiffany

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads


Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Break Me (Corrupted Hearts #2) by Tiffany Snow to read and review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are reviewed by a blog admin before being published. We thank you for visiting our blog & leaving a comment.