Friday, March 22, 2024

Find Me by Stacey Kennedy

She’s cloaked in mystery, but he’s determined to uncover all her secrets… Now available!

USA Today bestselling author, Stacey Kennedy returns to the mysterious world of the Phoenix club for this final chapter, where she's cloaked in mystery, but he's determined to uncover all her secrets.

Retired Navy SEAL, Hawke Foster, thought his days of danger were over. But when he takes a job as security detail at Phoenix, an exclusive sex club in New York City, he’s proven wrong. A sophisticated surveillance device has been found in the club and Hawke knows he needs a top private investigator. Enter Penny Larson: sharp-witted, fearless, and absolutely stunning.

When Penny agreed to investigate, she never expected to team up with the handsome and enigmatic Hawke. As they work together to unravel the truth behind the device, they are drawn to each other in ways they never expected, igniting a passion between them that cannot be denied.

But soon, the investigation heats up, and Hawke and Penny find themselves facing off against some of the most dangerous and powerful figures in the city. They know they have only one shot at stopping the looming threat… and failure could cost them everything.

Don’t miss our reviews of the rest of the Phoenix series!
For book one, Watch Me, click HERE.
For book two, Keep Me, click HERE.
For book three, Save Me, click HERE.
For book four, See Me, click HERE.
For book five, Take Me, click HERE.


Add to Goodreads.


Find Me by Stacey Kennedy

Book 6
Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca
Apple Books  ~  B&N  ~  Google Play  ~  Kobo
Paperback (US)



“Call me your babysitter again, Red,” he said, eyes flaring. “And I’ll show you how I handle you.”



Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

I have loved this series and looked forward to each new release. The stories are filled with a little suspense, a little drama, and a lot of romance. You know there will be some steamy scenes when the characters visit Club Phoenix.

Hawke Foster, a retired Navy SEAL, is part of the Phoenix security. When a high-tech device is found, he needs help locating who planted it and why. Penny Larson is a high-tech hacker and just the person for the job. What Hawke wasn't expecting was Penny – she is good at what she does and he is drawn to her.

As Penny and Hawke get closer to the threat to Phoenix, they become closer to each other. Their chemistry is on fire. Can Hawke protect Penny while she does her job? Will they begin a relationship after the dust settles?

I highly recommend this series. I cannot express how much I have loved each and every story. I hope you give it a try and that you enjoy it too.

Avid Reader☆☆☆☆☆
4.5 stars
M/F Romance

Penny is a white hat hacker who doesn't trust easily. She knows the worst of society and only trusts a few people. When she's pulled in by a trusted friend to help find who is spying on Phoenix, Penny doesn't expect Hawke.

Hawke is a retired SEAL and knows that Penny is skittish. The draw that Penny has on Hawke is something he's never experienced before and he wants to be counted among those she can trust.

The threat to Phoenix is close and as Penny narrows down the suspects, Hawke has to keep Penny safe.

Hawke and Penny have hot chemistry throughout the story, and I love watching them feel their feelings, trust their instincts, and search out the bad guys. This is a fast-paced story that will leave you breathless.

This is the sixth book in the series, and I most definitely recommend that you read them in order. The story starts with a discovery made at the very end of the last installment, and continues earlier storylines to satisfy those of us who want to see how relationships progress.

The secrecy of the club is in danger given that a spying bug has been uncovered. Hawke has to bring in help to find out just how far things have been compromised. Head of Security, Archer's wife Elise, brings in her expert white hacker, Penny. Banding together, Hawke and Penny have to work against time to ensure the privacy of the members is maintained, and the perpetrator is disabled. I really enjoyed the cybersecurity twists and turns and the camaraderie which develops between them as they sleuth.

For a relatively short novel, this story packs a lot of punch from a drama perspective and delivers a delicious and well deserved love story too – thank you, Stacey Kennedy, for a very enjoyable series!



Author Bio

USA Today bestselling author STACEY KENNEDY has written more than fifty romances, including titles in her wildly hot Club Sin, Phoenix, and Devil’s Bluffs series. Her books are about real people with real-life problems, searching for that special thing we call love... in a very sexy way.

When she’s not burning up the pages and setting e-readers ablaze, she’s living her happily-ever-after with her husband and two children in southwestern Ontario, Canada. She’s a firm believer that wine, chocolate, and sinfully sexy books can cure all of life’s problems.

Connect with Stacey Kennedy!

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Instagram  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads



“You don’t do dangerous things?”     “Nope,” she said, fighting against the blush creeping along her cheeks that told her he wondered if she considered him a dangerous thing.

Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Find Me (Phoenix #6) by Stacey Kennedy to read and review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments are reviewed by a blog admin before being published. We thank you for visiting our blog & leaving a comment.