Thursday, February 11, 2016

Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon


Perfect for fans of Jay Crownover and Jennifer L. Armentrout, this edgy, seductive novel from Jessica Lemmon (“An author to keep your eye on!”—Katee Robert) introduces the ultimate bad boy...and a love that crosses all boundaries.

Morgan Young had a perfect upbringing, and now she’s got a perfect boyfriend and a perfect future—until her twenty-first birthday changes everything. First Morgan finds out, in the most painful way possible, that her relationship is a sham. But that’s nothing compared to the nightmare about to unfold.

It’s too late for Tucker Noscalo. A brutal childhood left him with a bad reputation and a criminal record. Fresh out of jail, Tucker has a score to settle with Baybrook’s crooked chief of police—his own father. Nobody will believe Tucker’s explosive accusations without proof and a good lawyer, neither of which he has on his side. Until he sees someone he used to know, someone who just so happens to be the daughter of the best lawyer in the county.

He needs Morgan to convince her father of the ugly truth. But first he has to convince her, and he’ll do whatever it takes to get her to listen. Confronted by the story of Tucker’s dark past, Morgan feels utterly compelled to help him. And as their connection grows into a fierce bond fueled by raw passion, Morgan finds herself falling for the wrong guy—but never has the promise of love felt so right.


Add to Goodreads



Buy Links

Amazon US  ~  Amazon UK  ~  Amazon Au  ~  Amazon Ca



Reviews by the Wicked Reads Review Team

Ruthie☆☆☆☆
This is quite an intriguing read – which does make you want to put yourself in Morgan's position, and think about just how you would react to such events. I think the fact that they did have a connection, even if only fleeting, in the past made it much more believable, and acceptable. It took a lot more effort to imagine how this could ever turn out well, or even half way well. But Ms. Lemmon tells a clever tale, and manages to swing everything around very carefully and in a timely manner.

I loved the relationship between the leads, and how it grew and became a reality for them both – even when everything seemed so bleak, there was hope... and in fact, love. Though this has some very sad and dark elements, it is much more about hope and emergence into a brighter future, so it leaves the reader undoubtedly saddened by the past, but positive about the future.



A former job-hopper, Jessica Lemmon resides in Ohio with her husband and rescue dog. She holds a degree in graphic design currently gathering dust in an impressive frame. When she’s not writing super-sexy heroes, she can be found cooking, drawing, drinking coffee (okay, wine), and eating potato chips. She firmly believes God gifts us with talents for a purpose, and with His help, you can create the life you want.

Jessica is a social media junkie who loves to hear from readers.

Connect with Jessica

Facebook  ~  Twitter  ~  Google+  ~  Website  ~  Goodreads


http://readloveswept.com/


Reviewers on the Wicked Reads Review Team were provided a free copy of Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon to read and review.

No comments:

Post a Comment